Week #79 Well here it is…

dscn7340

 

Hello friends and family 🙂

So this week was pretty good! I am emailing late because I had to go to a returned missionary seminar where they talked about keeping up with what we learned on the mission, dating, marriage, etc. It was really good! I was glad to see my group, Sister Lynn, Sister Tuttle, Elder Lewis, Elder Layfeyette and Elder Sandmeir!

I can’t believe it has been over 18 months since I started being a missionary. Time flew by and didn’t fly by. The weeks felt like days and the days felt like weeks. It was such an amazing experience. I was able to see my some of my Heavenly Family enter the waters of baptism and begin their way on the path towards eternal life. I was able to be an instrument in the hands of God to plant seeds, reactivate, baptize, etc. This is the Lords work. I will forever be grateful for my year and a half of service. I am a changed person. I am a better disciple of Jesus Christ. I can’t even put into words the amount of love that I have for the people of Jamaica and the people of Cayman. This has been the happiest and the hardest time of my life. I am truly grateful for my service. I am not ashamed to say that I love my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

“I think we have never had a stronger generation of young men and women than we have today. For the most part they are true to the faith of their forebears. Surrounded by forces that would pull them down and tremendous pressures to pull them away from time-tested virtues, they are going forward with constructive lives, nurturing themselves both intellectually and spiritually.We have no fears or doubts concerning the future of this work”

Well, this is it. It is almost to a close. I wanted to say thank you for all the time that you spent reading (and replying to) my emails, for the packages and letters, for praying for me and all the missionaries throughout the world and for becoming closer to my Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ. Thank you for all that you have done for me. I am truly grateful to have such a wonderful support system.

I will see you on Thursday! I am so excited to see you again, it has been such a long yet wonderful experience. Anyone who wants to come to the airport is welcome. 7:30 pm at the SLC airport! Talk to mom for all the details. I can’t wait to see you.

I love you all!

Here’s to 18 months!

Big up unoself.
Likkle more.
Nuff love,
Sister Garrett

Leave a Reply

