Week #75 Here’s to the last transfer…. #MiracleMarch

may-pen

may-pen-2may-pen-1

Good Morning family and friends šŸ™‚

This week was pretty good! Well I should begin by telling you a funny story…. Well it wasn’t funny at the time but looking back on it, it was funny. So in May Pen we walk on Wednesday’s, Friday’s and sometimes Sunday’s while on Tuesday’s, Thursday’s and sometimes Sunday’s we bike. So on my very first day of biking I fell. I fell off my bike within the first few hours of biking. So here is what happened, my bag got stuck in my wheel, which made the front wheel completely stop. Well what happens when the front wheel stops moving when you still have momentum? I found out the hard way that the back wheel lifts up and you keep going forward. I fell forward and my left leg got stuck in between the handle bar and the rest of my bike. Sister Robinson was a gem and tried helping me up. At first I couldn’t get up the way she was helping me, but then she came around the back and lifted me up. Needless to say, I have major bruising on my leg. What an experience for a first time in a biking area on my first day biking?
I hated the rest of that day. I had thoughts that this was going to be the longest 6 weeks of my life. My leg and my bottom hurt. I was so sore the first couple days of biking. But, now I am growing to love it more. I mean, I still would rather walk then bike but I see the benefits of biking. You get places a lot faster than walking. Well, I am expecting to loose a whole bunch of weight this transfer haha!

May Pen is great! It is hot like a fiyah. But it is good. I really enjoy it when there is a breeze and when the clouds cover the sun haha! I am going to go home brown because of the sun haha šŸ™‚ (Yes mom, when I remember I put on sunscreen). I am loving serving with Sister Robinson. She is 20 years old and from Junction, Jamaica! Cool story, we were trained by the same person, Sister Mouritsen! So we are sisters šŸ™‚ Haha! I love her so much.
I got to see Sister Dill today, she stopped by in May Pen this morning. I loved serving with Sister Dill in Montego Bay. Man, she is doing so great.
I also turned 17 months this week. Crazy how time is flying. I love being a missionary, there isn’t anywhere else I would rather be then here in May Pen serving my Heavenly Father! I love this work no matter how much rejection we face, no matter how many men say nasty things, no matter now much physical pain I am in (from crashing my bike), no matter what I love this work. This is the work that Heavenly Father want’s us to be doing. I love it.
I know that Jesus is the Christ. I know that thie gospel can bring us more peace and happiness then anything else. I love being able to talk about the gospel 24/7
Love,
Sister Garrett
1) Sister Dill, me, Sister Robinson and Sister Slater (Sister Dill and Sister Slater are RM’s)
2) 17 Months!!!
3) Sugar’s family!
4) Donkey?… From Shrek?…

Leave a Reply

