Week #74 SHEMAR’S BAPTISM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY! (and transfer calls….)

Good afternoon family and friends šŸ™‚
This week was an absolutely amazing week! We had a baptism on Saturday. It went so wonderfully! Shemar is officially a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. It was such a wonderful thing to see him enter into the waters of baptism. I had the privilege of talking about the Holy Ghost. (Sister Pace talked about baptism) I was honored to be a part of his wonderful day. He was asked to bear his testimony and he cried. He knows this gospel is true, definitely one of the elect. I love Shemar. We got to see him receive the Holy Ghost on Sunday. It was so special. The branch loves Shemar! I am so excited that he has started his journey towards eternal life. A member one time told us that right before we had a lesson with him the Spirit told her that he would be on his mission in a year. I hope he serves in Utah haha šŸ™‚

While Saturday was an amazing day it was also a hard day. I found out that I am leaving Mandeville. It’s funny, it seems that right when you start seeing the miracles you are assigned to be somewhere else. I cried when I found out that I was leaving. Mandeville has changed my life. Sister Pace and Sister Moeletsi have changed my life. So I am going to May Pen… The Play Pen… May Pen is a biking area… I have never biked in my whole mission and my last 6 weeks they assign me to a biking area. No sah. Oh well, now I will know what it’s like to be a "real" missionary haha! Let us hope that I don’t get knocked off my bike by these crazy Jamaican taxi’s! Also, May Pen is HOT. Going from cool cool Mandeville to May Pen is going to be a shocker in temperature. I am going to serve with Sister Robinson. I love her! We actually talked on Facebook before my mission. She is a cutie!

Shout out to Kelsee and Nealson!!!!! You’re getting married this week! I wish so badly I could be there. Just know that I am there in spirit. I love you both šŸ™‚

I know that Christ lives. I am grateful to be a representative of him. I have one more transfer left and I am going to work so hard so that I can go home with no regrets. I love being a missionary.

Love,
Sister Garrett

1) Shemar’s baptism!!!!!!2) Daneshia!
3) Shemar’s confirmation day šŸ™‚
4) Mo-mo!
5) Sister Thompson and I!
6) Casey!

Leave a Reply

