Week #69- Hello RMtc….

Oh yea, and Sister Moeletsi is the other one holding the chocolate! 🙂 I just love her!

On Mon, Feb 1, 2016 at 2:08 PM, Amanda Garrett <amanda.garrett> wrote:

Good afternoon!

Oh man, can I just say how much I LOVE YOU? I really do love you so much. I am so lucky to have the people in my life that I do. Man… I am so blessed.

SHEMAR CAME TO CHURCH! Wow, he is so great 🙂 We have been having some spiritual lessons with him. Seriously, I have never felt the spirit so strong in lessons than I do in his. Shemar is truly elect. He is going to be baptized on February 13. He believes in what we are teaching him and he is a clean cut man! He is great 🙂

I was able to go to trainers meeting on Tuesday because I had to drive people there! As always, that meeting was powerful! I love the fact that I was able to go!

So Sister Moeletsi came to be with me on Wednesday and she was way cool! She is teaching me some different different languages, Afrikaans, Sesotho, Xhosa! It is legit! For example, Monday- Mantaha, Teusday- Lobobedi, Wednesday- Laboraro, Thursday- Lobene, Friday- Labohlno, Saturday- Moqibelo (and the q is a click sound) and Sunday- Sontaha. Way cool right? We have been getting along so great. She is calling our time together the RMtc. Returned Missionary Training Center. Apparently she is training me to be a RM… Haha she is funny!

So we found out some cool news! Sister Pace is coming back to the island after being away!!!! And guess what? She is coming to be with us! We are going to be in a tri! I have never been in a tri… Lie mi a tell. I was in a tri for a little while twice. Once when I was waiting to go to Cayman and the second time when I was waiting for Sister Moeletsi. But both times it was like for a dayish. So I haven’t really been in a tri before for like an extended period of time… It should be interesting! We are getting Sister Pace tonight, I just love her!

But yea, this week was pretty good! I love Mandeville, I love being a missionary, I love my Savior Jesus Christ and I love my Heavenly Father. Something that I have been thinking about is the fact that I want to know my Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ more than I do now. I want to continually get to know him more and more. That should be our goal. We need to know our Father and our Savior. I love them. I am grateful that they have given me the oppritunity to be in Jamaica and learn what I am learning today. I am so indebted to them. I love this scripture: "Isaiah 49: 15-1615 Can a woman forget her sucking child, that she should not have compassion on the son of her womb? Yea, they may forget, yet will I not forget thee. 16 Behold, I have graven thee upon the palms of my hands; thy walls are continually before me." Powerful scripture 🙂

But I love you! The Church is true! The Book is blue! And Jesus loves you!

Ek Lief Vir Jou (use google translate or some fancy translation device to figure out what this means!)

Love,
Sister Garrett

1) The office elders bought us chocolate! What gentlemen!
2) My breakfast this morning! Yam, boiled dumpling, fried dumpling and stew chicken! Yum!
3) HUGE TOAD
4) My best friend!

Leave a Reply

