Week #67

Wa’hopin?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MAMA! I wish I could have been there to celebrate, next year man!

This week was okay. I got sick not this past Friday but the Friday before and I am still not 100%. I had to stay home all day Tuesday (which is never fun as a missionary)… Just the Flu/Cold… Bleh. Soon come I will be better!

We have been having some AMAZING lessons with Shemar! Shemar is our golden investigator! He is starting to come to believe that everything we are teaching is true. He should hopefully be baptized on February 6. We have a fantastic lesson with him about repentance! We went through the repentance steps and taught him using repenting of not reading the scriptures daily. The spirit was strong! We had a member who is a RM who I absolutely love teach the lesson with us! Sister Bailey came home this past July so I knew her on the mission! She bore powerful testimony. But at one point the Spirit prompted me to ask him how he was feeling. He said he was feeling good (or something like that). I flipped to Galatians 3:22-23 22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace,longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, 23 Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law. And we were able to connect how he was feeling with the Spirit! It was so powerful! Man, I just love Shemar!

We have been finding so many wonderful people lately! We are baptizing for Valentines Day! Super excited šŸ™‚

I know that this gospel is true. I wouldn’t trade my past 15 months for the world! I love my mission.

Love,
Sister Garrett

Leave a Reply

