Week # 63 They call me brownin’…. YES! Mi a yardie!

MMMMEEEERRRRRYYYYY CCCCHHHHHRRRRIIIIISSSSTTTTMMMMAAAAASSSS!!!!

Yup, this upcoming week is going to be so fantastic! We have a Zone P-day today (white elephant gift exchange), Zone Christmas Devotional tomorrow full of Christmas, food and gifts, and CHRISTMAS/SKYPE ON FRIDAY! I am so excited. I love Christmas time. Christmas time in Jamaica is so different than home. Rather than staying in on Christmas, everyone goes out and parties. It is weird but I love it!

This week has been a hectic week. We had to drop off a Sister in Savannah-La-Mar after transfers which is almost 5 hours from Spanish Town, where Transfer meeting is held, and then Savannah-La-Mar is another 2ish hours from Mandeville. We didn’t get home from transfers till 12:30 pm… No good as a missionary… I need sleep! I am still recovering haha!

On Friday I did my first trade-off as a Sister Training Leader. It went really well! I went back to Montego Bay to be with Sister Baker for 24ish hours and Sister Bogle went to Mandeville with Sister Lynn. Sister Baker has been out 6 weeks and is so great. We had a good time together. I got to see some members and they were so happy to see me. I love the Mobay branch 🙂 Brother Lee is the Branch Mission Leader and has a thick Jamaican accent and speaks in Patios. It was funny at coordination meeting Brother Lee asked if the Sisters had called him (or something like that) and Sister Baker didn’t understand what he said and turned to me and asked me and I told her what he said! It was funny because I totally remember the days! Man… I couldn’t understand patios for the longest time.

Mandeville is great. I love serving with Sister Lynn again. She is so great. I love being a missionary. I love serving my Savior every day. I want to go to the Celestial Kingdom with every ounce of my soul. I want to be there. I want all of you to be there as well. So lets all work together to live our best to return to the Father.

I love you all!

Sister Garrett

PS when a Jamaican calls you brownin that means your skin color is brown! YA MON! Mi gettin dark! Mi a yardie. (Yardie=Jamaican)

1) 14 months with Elder Pulsipher
2) 14 months
3) MERRY JAMAICAN CHRISTMAS
4) Silly Sisters

Leave a Reply

