Week #53 One Year Out Babyyyy!

Good afternoon! 🙂

So I don’t have too much to report on this week. But something wonderful happened this week, we had trade-off’s. Now, trade-off’s couldn’t have come at a better time in the transfer. I really needed to learn from Sister Mouritsen! The Lord works in such miraculous and mysterious ways. I was blessed to be able to go to Mandeville and to be with SISTER MOURITSEN, my mother aka my trainer! Wow, it went full circle, I got to be with my mission mama for 24 hours in her last transfer as she was with me in my first two transfers. Man, I love Sister Mouritsen! That girl is so amazing, she has grown so much since the Ochi days. I learned from her that I needed to work on my positivity, which has been a struggle with this past transfer. So I am going to work harder on being more positive. When I went to Mandeville I got to get a break from driving, that was good and all until I got carsick on the windy roads… Haha oh well, adds to the adventure right? Yea, it was just wonderful being with Sister Mouritsen, I just love her!

We have been working quite a bit with the members in the branch to help build their confidence in missionary work.

So I hit my one year mark! Sister Bogle made me fried chicken, rice and peas, macaroni salad for breakfast! It was delicious 🙂 I got floured by Sister Barrett (a member) and then the next morning Sister Bogle floured me at home (which definitely turned into a flour war). Overall it was a really good day. I can’t believe I have been on my mission for one whole year. Some transfers flew by, some went a little slower, but I have truly been amazed at what this mission has made me become. I have loved the areas I have served in for many different reasons, Ocho Rios, Grand Cayman and Montego Bay have all changed my life. I have changed, I am changed. I am excited to see where these next 6 months take me. I am excited to serve my Lord, my God for 6 more months.

David and Chase…. This is how I feel when you don’t email me…. Read Proverbs 17:17… Proverbs 21:19…. Hint hint… Haha 🙂 Gotta love Proverbs.

Sorry, I don’t have a ton to report on… But I still love you 🙂

Big up yuhself!

Love,

Sister Garrett

1) Flour way for my year mark!
2) Throwback to the time that Sister Mouritsen and I were together for Christmas last year!

Leave a Reply

