Week #45 Still in Cayman…!!!

Good Morning 🙂

So as you can tell I am still in the beautiful island of Grand Cayman! I will probably be here till Saturday because apparently flights from Cayman to Jamrock are cheaper then. The Lord has more work for me to do here. I am going to step up my finding game. Elder Jarvis, one of our Zone Leaders, told us during numbers calls basically that if we worked really hard with our finding we would find someone who the Lord has been preparing. I just have to increase my faith that the Lord can and will provide a way for us to find that prepared person. I want to leave my area with a stud golden investigator! We are going to work so hard this week!

So they say that training prepares you for being a parent. That is so true, especially when you have to teach your companion how to DRIVE. Mom, Dad, DJ and Chase I am sorry for giving you all the heart attacks that I probably gave you when I was learning to drive. I am starting to know how you felt. Each day that Sister Wright drives, she gets better and better. She is such a cautious driver, something that I need to learn a little more about haha! All I can say is that angels definitely have been watching out and protecting us. Yea, teaching Sister Wright to drive has been a fun, intense, nerve wracking thing. She is a great driver 🙂

Something that I have been pondering a lot about is the Sacrament. Lets take a look at the difference in the promises of the sacrament prayers. For the prayer for the bread it says "they may always have his Spirit to be with them". The prayer for the water it says, "they may have his Spirit to be with them". That one word is a pretty significant word. When we partake of the Sacramental bread worthily, we may always have his spirit. It just goes to show that you can’t take one part of the Sacrament without the other. You can’t show up late for the Sacrament. That isn’t how it works. In order to have the Holy Spirit with us at all times we must partake of the water AND the bread. TI found this on lds.org, "Take it personally. Think about what the Savior did. Think about what you are doing." I also have been thinking about how the Sacrament renews every covenant we have ever made, baptismal covenants and temple covenants. I miss the temple so incredibly much. To those missionaries who have a temple in their mission, you are so lucky! But in the same respect we don’t go to the temple to renew our covenants, that is one of the reasons why we partake of the sacrament. We go to the temple to be reminded of our covenants. I love the Sacrament, may we always partake of it worthily.

“Throughout our lives, whether in times of darkness, challenge, sorrow, or sin, we may feel the Holy Ghost reminding us that we are truly sons and daughters of a caring Heavenly Father, who loves us, and we may hunger for the sacred blessings that only He can provide.”—Elder Robert D. Hales

I love you!!!

Love,
Sister Garrett

1) I love Cayman!
2) Edemame!! I loooooove edemame 🙂
3) A member took us to get sushi, edemame and then we went to a gelato shop!
4) Delicious! Best gelato I have ever had!
5) The Powell family 🙂

Leave a Reply

