Week #44 Montego Bay Here I come!

montego-bay

Heyyyyooooo!

So as you can tell by the subject line, transfer calls happened on Saturday. I am getting transferred…. I am going back to the North Coast Zone! When I was in Ocho Rios we would go to Montego Bay (Mobay) every month for Zone Meeting and Zone Conference. I bet Sister Mouritsen can testify to me saying that I really wanted to serve in Mobay! I have said that before and I am so excited that it is coming true. Montego Bay is another touristy area. My mission really is like a cruise itenary. Mobay is absolutely gorgeous and I can’t wait to be there. I will be serving with Sister Dill, who goes home next transfer. So we will only spend 6 weeks together 😦 I don’t really know Sister Dill, but I am excited to get to know her!

Another crazy thing happened on Saturday. I hit my 10 month mark. How crazy is that? I have been out for 10 months…. Time flies so quickly on a mission.

On Sunday we had a wonderful day. We got invited to a tourists house for dinner. The Roneys come quite often to Cayman (once every year or two years). It was a blast to go to East End, Rum Point area (one of my favorite places on the island). We had Hawaiian Haystacks. I ALSO HELD A STARFISH!!!!! We have been looking for starfish for a long time. Gah, it was so cool 🙂 Pictures attached below. They are such a wonderful family.

So I have been trying to gain a testimony of God. I know that Christ lives because of some experiences I have had but for whatever reason I had a borrowed testimony about God. I have been praying so hard about this. One day during Companionship Study Sister Wright shared a scripture that basically said that if you believe in Christ you believe in the Father. It was exactly what I needed to hear. She didn’t really even know that what she shared had such a profound impact on me until I told her a few days later. I KNOW THAT GOD LIVES!

I am so grateful that I was able to serve these past almost 6 months in Cayman. It has been such a blessing to get to know the people in the Grand Cayman Branch as well as the non members on the island. I have made so many memories and I have had so many spiritual experiences that I will cherish for eternity. I am so glad that I got to serve with Sister Wright. She is such an amazingly strong, powerful missionary. I can’t wait to see where her mission takes her. The bird is flying out of the nest! 🙂

Well, it has been a great week. We are going to work hard these next few days so that we can find a bunch of potential investigators. We are still waiting on work permit things so that Sister Nelson can come to Cayman, which means I will most likely miss transfers 😦 Which is sad because I have a lot of friends going home this transfer! ‘Tis the life of being off island… Oh well, it is what the Lord wants.

I know that we belong to the Church of Jesus Christ. I am grateful to be His representative. Never forget who you are and who you represent.

Thank you for all your support 🙂 I LOVE YOU!

Love,
Sister Garrett
1) 10 months baby!
2) The Bush family! We ate dinner there every Thursday. I am going to miss them sooo much. They have made me feel like part of the family. It is one of those families who you can’t help but love!
3) The Hernandez family! I love them 🙂
4) The Rhone family! So cute!
5) Jack and Marcia 🙂

Leave a Reply

