Week #41 Wa’guan mi yuth?

Hhhheeeeeeyyyyyooooooo,

Monday was SISTER WRIGHT’S BIRTHDAY!!!! Oh man that was a fun day! I forgot to mention, but I decorated the apartment with little hearts that said different things like HAPPY 21 BIRTHDAY SISTER WRIGHT! It was so cute. When she walked out of the room Monday Morning, she chuckled. It was so great. I also made her pancakes in the shape of 21. Well, they sere supposed to be a 2 and a 1 but the 2 didn’t really look like a 2… It’s the thought that counts right? That night we went to the Powells house for Dinner and to celebrate Sister Wright’s birthday. We had delicious spaghetti, garlic bread and ceser salad. Brother Powell and his step father in law were having a sauce competition and they were both delicious! One had BBQ sauce in it and the other was normal tomato sauce. I have never even thought about putting BBQ sauce in spaghetti… Both of them were delicious! Then they bring out the cake they bought. A Dairy Queen ice cream cake. IT WAS SO YUMMY. We were already kind of full from dinner, but we still ate the cake. When I was done with my slice Brother Powell asked me if I wanted more cake and I politely said something like, "no thank you I am so full". All of a sudden he took my plate and put another piece on. He did the same thing for Sister Wright but she wasn’t even done with her piece and he gave here a huge second slice. It was crazy. I ate about half of mine and was able to give the rest to one of the kids. Sister Wright was on her own since everyone else was full haha. She ate as much as she could but couldn’t finish it, poor thing. We were so extremely full to the point where it was uncomfortable. We felt like we were walking like those woman who are 9 months pregnant. Oh man I was more full than I am at Thanksgiving and Christmas time, and that is saying something! Apparently Brother Powell likes to do stuff like that, especially to the Elders! I love the Powells. We are going to their house on the p-day before my birthday to celebrate! I can guarantee the same thing is going to happen… Haha πŸ™‚

On Tuesday we had a skype interview with the Boulevard Sister Training Leaders. They have been wanting to keep in contact more with the off island sisters (since we basically are in isolation). I don’t know what it is but the spirit was so incredibly strong in the interview. When I got out of the interview (they wanted to interview Sister Wright and I separately) I just was beaming with love for Sister Wright and for my Heavenly Father. I went to play the piano while I waited for Sister Wright. I played some songs and then came across the song "I know that my Redeemer Lives". I started playing and singing at the same time. Wow the spirit was so strong that I started to cry and I just was prompted so strongly to get down on my knees and pray, which I did. All I can say is, I know that my Redeemer lives. He loves each one of us. After the interview we went to the MacPortlands and had a good time there. Mac makes pens out of bullets! IT IS SO COOL! They also fed us patty’s, which are absolutely amazing. I haven’t had one in a while! We used to get patties all the time in Jamaica. I love the MacPortlands.

We had District Meeting and Follow Up calls on Wednesday. I am so happy that I have gotten the opportunity to serve Sister Wright, Sister Pace and Sister Meantja. They are beautiful daughters of God. I seriously LOVE them.

On Friday, Jack Henry made us JERK CHICKEN. It was delicious. I would have enjoyed it more if we hadn’t gotten fed an amazing meal by another member an hour and a half before…. ‘Tis the life.

Sunday was Sister Wright’s brothers funeral. Please keep her in your thoughts and prayers. We were able to skype into the services. I am so thankful for the technology that God has granted us to use and for a wonderful mission president who went to the funeral.

It has been kind of hard recently. We have had to drop so many investigators that we are down to only a couple, and those ones will probably be dropped as well. No one is progressing. We have one who seems to have great potential. We just need to find, find, find. I am so lost on how to find here. It seems like we keep hitting road block after road block. The adversary is at work here and the Lord wants to teach us a lesson. All I want to do is to preach the gospel and right now it is as if we are twiddling our thumbs. I want to find a family.

Oh before I forget, THANK YOU MOM, DAD, CAPTAIN AWESOME AND BOO BEAR FOR MY BIRTHDAY GIFT! I got it a couple days ago, and I for sure couldn’t wait till the 28th. No’sah. It was wonderful. I LOVE the infinity necklace. Gah, the meaning behind it is wonderful. How I leave my family for a short time to help others be together forever. And the money came through, thank you for that!

It was an ehhh week.

I know that this is the work of angels. We cannot fail when we are in the service of our Heavenly Father.

BLESS UP. BIG UP YUHSELF. LIKKLE MORE.
Love,
Sister Garrett

1) Sister Wrights Birthday at the Powells
2) Saying goodbye to Garth… He moved back to Jamrock….
3) Baby fun!
4) I LOVE MY NEW NECKLACE! Thanks family πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

