Farewell Weekend

Man my farewell weekend was insanely busy but so spiritual.  On Saturday September 20 I went through the Sacramento Temple and received my temple endowments.  Wow…  I can’t put my experience into words.  It was just so unbelievable.  I had so many thoughts going through my head about how weird it was going to be, because I kept hearing from others that it was going to be different than what I’m used to.  It was definently a little different but it was amazing.  There was so much symbolism!  The temple is seriously the best and most breathtaking place on this entire Earth.  The peace that I felt within its walls was indescribable.  My absolute FAVORITE part of the temple was the washing and anointings!  The blessings that those give are so beautiful.  On this amazing day I was so grateful to have had so many family members and friends with me every set of the way.  Families are forever.

The following day I gave my farewell talk.  I am so grateful that I have had the opportunity to grow up spiritually in the Rocklin 4th Ward these past six years.  It was such an emotional and spiritual weekend.  I gave my farewell talk on obedience (look up at the top of the page, click the mission farewell talk link and read the talk if you would like)!  I gained so much knowledge by writing my farewell talk.  I am so grateful for all the leaders of the Rocklin 4th Ward and their encouragement, love and support that I have felt from them, from my young women leaders to the bishop.

It was such a spiritual weekend that when I got home on Sunday I took a three hour nap.  I was out to the world!  It was the best nap EVA.

I know that this church is the true church.  I have gained so much knowledge that I could NEVER deny it’s truthfulness.  I know that I have been called to Jamaica for a reason and I cannot wait to find out what that reason is.  I am already in love with the people of Jamaica and I cannot wait to meet them.  I know that President Monson is a latter-day prophet.  Where would we be without prophets?  I would not want to know.  I know that Jesus Christ and Heavenly Father appeared to Joseph Smith and through them we have the restored gospel on this Earth.  I know without a doubt that this is the true and everlasting gospel.  I love my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  I am so in debt to him for making it possible for me (and all of the rest of my brothers and sisters on this Earth) to return to live with our Heavenly Father.  I love my Heavenly Father.  Jamaica here I come.

 

Lots of love,

Sister Garrett

Leave a Reply

